stillquantum.blogg.se

Bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4
Bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4







In Emacs, what does this error mean? "Warning: cl package required at runtime" emacs lisp common-lisp.Different color themes per mode in Emacs emacs.Good workflow with emacs+swank+slime+clojure? emacs clojure.Emacs mouse focus stuck in one frame emacs.#6No, the change of name is likely just an artifact of the fact that it's built by someone else. Does that mean that it includes MinGW? I would prefer not to install anything additional over and above Emacs - it's just more to have to maintain and avoid breaking. I take your point on i386 but 24.3 was just labelled while this latest one is. #5Thanks, advice on installation is appreciated. I highly doubt that your machine is so old that you need an i386 version (even my venerable Thinkpad X30 is "young enough").

bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4

#4There's an i686 version for Windows in /gnu/emacs/windows. Of course you can also begin by deleting/moving the old one and then unpack the new one where the old one was. #3Extracting on-top of the other might lead to weird results, so I'd extract it elsewhere and just use that new location (which also lets you keep the old one, so you can transition more progressively). But I don't think there's an i386 version of 24.4 yet?

bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4

c:\emacs) and overwrite everything? Sounds easy. #2You mean just extract it on top of the existing installation (e.g. Just install (aka unpack) Emacs-24.4 and (if you want) delete the Emacs-24.3 install. emacs.d and remove everything in the emacs folder, then download and unpack emacs 24.4 and recover. Now I want to upgrade to 24.4, since I need some of the new features. I've already installed and configured some packages. I'm a new Emacs user and I'm using Emacs 24.3 on Windows.

Bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4 how to#

Emacs 24.3 on Windows, how to upgrade to the most recent version?,windows,emacs,upgrade,Windows,Emacs,Upgrade,I'm a new Emacs user and I'm using Emacs 24.3 on Windows.







Bash shell for windows 10 install latest emacs version 24.4